Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Isolated Subjects


After spending the last week visiting four of Canada’s amazingly beautiful national parks, I’ve encountered plenty of animals – birds, bears, deer, big horn sheep, and mountain goats. Here’s one of them. My aunt had stopped the car just passed the Saskatchewan River Outlook on Highway 93 or Icefields Parkway. I didn’t want to get out because she parked half the car on the cliff.

As I sat there waiting, I took pictures of the mountains from the car and then all of the sudden, this raven landed on the hood. I was scared, not of the bird but that the bird might scratch the hood with its sharp talons. The car’s a rental and a ding and I’ll lose my deposit.

When my aunt returned, she looked amazed and began taking pictures and videos of the bird. I felt so annoyed. It was almost 8 PM and I was starving and tired. Besides, it’s just a bird. 😒

Here’s a deer we spotted from the road. Every time my aunt spotted an animal, I would start holding everything I hold dear because here comes the screeching brakes.

I was at Lake Minnewanka yesterday photographing the beautiful serene blue-green water as well as watching a photo shoot in progress from the distance when out of nowhere came this speeding boat breaking up the calm waters.

Well, I’m off to Waterton Lakes today.

For more photos, check out my Instagram Profile!

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

9 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Isolated Subjects

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?