Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Things with Engines or Motors


wp-1470367411236.jpeg

So I have done trains and cars but I have never done planes for any challenges before, at least not that I can remember. Anyway, all the pictures in this post was taken in 2012, the last time I visited the Aerospace Museum in Roy, Utah. It was my third or fourth time visiting the museum, I can’t remember.

The inside of the museum hardly ever changes. The first thing you see when you visit is always the Wright Brother’s plane. It is yellow, like wood color and it’s got an engine in the middle. Basically, the driver sits right in front of the engine. Not a smart idea and honestly, this plane is not for anyone with a fear of heights, someone like me.

wp-1470368066486.jpeg

Behind the Wright Brother’s plane is this plane, Jolley Roger. I think it participated in World War II. I can’t remember. It’s got to be pretty old if it’s placed behind the Wright Brother’s plane. The rest of the gallery is pretty much filled with planes like this, cool design and old.

wp-1470367765442.jpeg

After that, we cross a bridge into another gallery and the first thing we see is the President’s plane. Of course, this plane has been retired but after watching so many news segment, I’d imagine the new plane looks like this one.

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge

5 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Things with Engines or Motors

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?