Dramatic Dream


I woke up this morning with a blast of sunshine in my eyes after forgetting to close the blinds before heading to bed last night. The light was incredibly blinding. However, I wasn’t thinking about that. I was reflecting on the bizarre dream that woke me a minute ago.Sandals-Royal-Caribbean-2

In the dream, my mom and I were vacationing on an island called St. Martin. I have no idea where that name come from (blame it on an overactive imagination) but supposedly, the island is next to the Bahamas. In the dream, on the walk to the resort, my mom began to complain about the island is called “the back ass of the Bahamas.” Like I said, bizarre.

We reached the island by boat, each towing two large suitcases. Sweating, we reached the resort. “Hello!” My mom called and right away, we are greeted with a gentleman with perfectly tanned skin and a smile. “Can you help?” Mom demanded.

“I’m so sorry miss,” the man spoke in an English accent, “A bellboy isn’t included in your vacation package.”

As he walked away, my mom shrieked, “What? That’s ridiculous!” She jumped up and down like a child.

I rolled my eyes, towing my own luggage to the resort lobby. Stop being a drama queen, mom. I had to admit though. The heat and humidity were intense. It was like I was inside a sauna steaming away everything I had inside my body. By the time mom made it to the lobby, she was sweating like crazy and puffing like a dog in summer. “I am filing a complaint.” She said quickly, dropping her luggage and marching to the check-in desk. Then she screamed.

“What? What’s the matter?”

Then I saw why she screamed. There wasn’t anyone at the reception desk. Where is everyone? “Hello?!” Mom shouted, stomping her feet.

A headache began to kick in. I rubbed my temples. What kind of vacation is this? I would rather be at home than be on this island with this drama queen. At that thought, I suddenly felt tired. Sleepy and exhausted. I just want to go home. I just want to go home. I just want to go home.sam_4533

My head hit the ground with a loud crack and at the sound of the crack, my eyes opened wide. That’s when I noticed the bright light. It freaked me a little before I realized I was in my summer bedroom half-level beneath the ground in the basement. I leaned over and checked the time, 8:06 AM. I rested my head back on the pillow and laughed. It was just a dream.

Daily Prompt – Dramatic

All image credit: Google

10 thoughts on “Dramatic Dream

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?