Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Large Objects


wp-1469737255000.jpeg

I realized I haven’t taken a lot of pictures of the mountains behind my home. In fact, none since this one. My picture quantity has gone way down in 2016 too. Mainly, this is due to the heat wave that’s been going on and every time I had to go out, I had to lather SPF 70 sunscreen all over myself first. It’s very annoying that I burn so easily.

Anyway, this was taken earlier this year when it was below freezing and snow and ice were everywhere. I took this with the new camera I got last Christmas. I think with the clouds, it looks quite nice black and white. The mountains, too, look nice towering over the neighborhood.

wp-1469737075131.jpeg

This was taken on my trip to the Uinta Forest back in June. The camera’s actually zoomed in when I took this picture so you’re seeing the top half of the canyon here.

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge

14 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Large Objects

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?