Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – In the Distance


wp-1467925376758.jpeg

I thought this picture would come out just a tad better black and white. Oh well. This was my best moon picture so far, taken one early morning in February at school. The moon was so big and round and I couldn’t help it but when I shot it, it somehow shrunk in my camera. No wonder people use telescopic lenses to shoot photos of the moon. The mountains in the background turned out good though, it looks a little like a printed background.

wp-1467926021715.jpeg

I put a little artistic touch when I edited this photo. I wanted to show an effect of the variety shades green quickly spreading up toward the snowy mountains. I really like this picture, color or not because I was standing at a beautiful spot when I shot this picture, 8000 feet above sea level. I also like this picture because of the way I chose to shoot it. There were plenty of mountain ranges and I chose to position the camera on these three because of how one is behind the other.

Of the two pictures, this is definitely my favorite.

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge

12 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – In the Distance

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?