Trains and Tracks – Cee’s Black and White


I have posted many photos of train tracks over the life of the blog. So finding a new photo consisting of any kind of tracks is pretty difficult but I did it. I took the above photo when I passed through the town of Field in British Columbia, Canada. Originally, I wanted a more of an unsaturated look for this photo. I was not planning on going this black and white but after staring at it long enough, I’m beginning to like the distinctive look of the tracks and how they seem to be the focus of the photo.

I went for the unsaturated look for this photo for a single reason – I like it in color and therefore, I’m preserving as much color as possible. This photo was taken in Jasper, by the way.

Cee’s Black and White Photo

2 thoughts on “Trains and Tracks – Cee’s Black and White

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?