Don’t want to get up!


I live in Northern Utah. So I don’t get to see sunrise because well, the mountains are in the way. But I still think the sun is very annoying. Sure sunshine’s nice but when you’re driving eastbound at 8 o’clock in the morning and that sun has reach high enough over the mountain to shine in your eyes, it’s not so great.

It happened to me yesterday. I was driving to school and that sun just kept shining in my eyes. My eyes got watery and painful and I couldn’t see. I tried my best to drive but I just couldn’t see. I was afraid the driver behind me thought I was drunk and call the cops, all because I was definitely not going straight. Thank god I didn’t get pulled over or get into an accident.

That is one of the reasons I don’t like to get up early too. My eyes seemed to have an adverse effect whenever I’m up earlier than I should be. They tear up and will suddenly feel like someone’s gave a shot to my eyes. When I open them, they hurt like hell. It is the worst feeling in the world no matter at home or driving, especially driving.

However, sometimes, I don’t really have a choice. When I was doing my undergrad, I have to take the train plus the bus to the university 30 miles away and that took about an hour, sometimes longer. So when I had a 7:30 am class, I had to get up at around 5:30 am to eat breakfast, get ready, and drive 15 minutes to get to the train station. Those were the occasions I had to get up before sun rose.

The other occasion is when my mom and I go to vacation or a road trip. We get up at around 4 am and get in the car, breakfast would be along the way. Mom likes to make good time, she likes to get to places early. Me, I just catch up on my sleep along the way as well as an occasional snack.

I love to sleep and dream but sometimes, other important things come first.

Time for school! Later. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Don’t want to get up!

  1. When I drove to school early as an undergrad, I not only had the sun in my eyes, but also the blanket of LA smog. That smog layer is mostly non-existent now, which just goes to show how old I really am!

    Like

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?