Share Your World – Week of August 14, 2017


When you leave a room, do you turn the lights off behind you or keep the lights on throughout your house most of the time?

I always turn off the lights when I leave a room. It makes me uncomfortable when I see people leave the lights on all the time even when they’re not occupying the room. It also makes me uncomfortable when multiple light-bulbs are used to light a small room, i.e. six light-bulbs to light a bathroom vs. one light-bulb.

When I’m at work, sometimes, when I’m alone in the office, I would turn the light off, not to be in the dark but allow some natural light in the room. I will be even more stickler in my home from now on since I’m the one paying the electric bill.

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $500? 

$500, in my mind, isn’t a lot of money since the dollar has decreased in value in the recent years but this doesn’t mean I can’t make the best use of it. As an accountant and investor, the best way to spend the $500 would be to put it somewhere to grow the $500 but as a person who likes fun and recreation, I think I’ll probably spend it on clothes, an exercise tracker watch, and possibly a Wii so I can make exercising fun.

Complete this sentence: My favorite thing to do on my cell phone is…

My favorite thing to do on my cell phone is nothing! I don’t have a cell phone that I can really do stuff on. It’s just a cheap useless flip phone. The thing I usually use for a phone is my tablet. Now, that I can do plenty on. My favorite thing would be to stream TV shows and read e-books on the Kindle app and possibly check my social media notifications.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

Not much has inspired me this past week. One of my job inquiries has returned. No luck. Oh well, guess I’ll stay at my current a wee bit longer. My job hunting has been put on pause because of the house and moving. I’m thinking of going to Walmart to try another brand of melatonin to see if it will help me to sleep soundly through the night because so far, even with melatonin, I’m still waking up suddenly several times a night. Hopefully, I’ll have some inspiration next week.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Source (except noted): Google

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of August 14, 2017

  1. I sure hope you start sleeping better at night so you don’t feel exhausted. I have woken up suddenly several times at night when my darn cat jumps on top of my bed on top of me! I woke up early this morning because my back was hurting. Sigh. Hopefully, I can get a nap today.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

