Share Your World – Week of August 7, 2017


What was the last URL that you bookmarked or saved?

This question took some digging but I think it’s the Bored Panda website I bookmarked a few weeks ago. Along with bookmarking this website, I’m also following this site through Facebook. It’s essentially a website to entertain bored people like me at work. Looking at these hilarious articles and interesting pictures really makes time at work pass quicker on the days when I have nothing to do.

Do you believe in the afterlife?  Reincarnation?

I believe in both an afterlife and reincarnation even though I do believe in heaven and hell. In my mind, heaven/hell is a temporary home for our souls or spirits while we wait for our turn to reincarnate into someone or something new. Sort of like spending an afterlife waiting in line for another life, I think, like a recycle process for the soul or spirit.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

I prefer to write short stories and novels. I tried poetry and it took forever to write a decent poem, something I can actually post. Some people can rhyme in a snap, I have to spend ten minutes searching my rhyming dictionary. Writing short stories and novels are different, I get to express my thoughts or fantasies without having to put it in clever word patterns and rhymes.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

My backyard garden served as a major inspiration this past week. On Saturday, I finally seized the opportunity to go out to get some fresh new pictures of the new life that’s been growing beneath my nose for these couple of weeks. Here are a few and hope I will have the opportunity to take some more before I have to say goodbye to this house in which I spent my last eight years and move on to my new house next door.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Source (except noted): Google

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of August 7, 2017

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

