100 Word Wednesday: Routine Showcase


Credit: Nicolas Picard

Everyone stared as I set up my camera gear around the park, as well they had never seen a girl my size at a skate park. “Uh, what are you doing?” One of the kids came over and asked. 

I was about to answer when a lanky boy in pads and a helmet walked over, “Gus, she’s with me. I hired her to photograph and film me as I do my routine today. Is that okay?”

Gus scoffed, “Anything for you, Josh.” Giggling, he walked away.

“He looks like he’s crushing on you,” I said, trying to contain my giggle.

(100 words)

This story is written for 100 Word Wednesday

5 thoughts on “100 Word Wednesday: Routine Showcase

  1. Pingback: Bikurgurl

  2. Pingback: Wind-Up Week 27: 100 Word Wednesday – Bikurgurl

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

