Share Your World – Week of July 10, 2017


How do you like to spend a rainy day?

I live in a desert climate and therefore, we rarely have a day when the rain doesn’t stop. However, we do have snowy days.

On a day when it’s been snowing the entire previous night and a foot of snow has accumulated on my driveway, assuming I don’t have to brave the slick roads to go to work, I would stay home. I would pop the recliner open, spread a blanket across my lap and with hot cocoa somewhere nearby, I would pop open a book. If I get bored with the plot of the book, I would watch a movie or catch up on my favorite shows. It would be a quiet day at home while watching the snow accumulate outside.

List at least five favorite treats. (They do not have to be sugary).

  • Milk chocolate (any brand)
  • Sleep
  • Quiet time alone
  • Hot Cocoa
  • Fruit Smoothies
  • Quality time with my mom (with no quarreling)
  • Banana Split

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests?

Whenever we have out-of-town guests, I’m usually the person to show people around town. After performing this task four different times, I have a standard list worked out.

  • Utah State Capitol
  • Temple Square
  • City Creek Mall
  • University of Utah
  • Downtown Salt Lake
  • Antelope Island

Of those places, my favorite place is definitely Antelope Island because like Yellowstone National Park, there’s always something to see at Antelope Island, no matter how many times you visit this place. The other thing about Antelope Island is there are always gorgeous landscapes and photo opportunities.

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?

If I’m trapped in an elevator, I would not want to be trapped with a terrified person. I would not want someone who’s crying or freaking out over the situation. This would not help me think.

I would want someone who’s calm and a conservationist. Oh, and I definitely would need someone with brains so we would be able to have a coherent conversation instead of conversation about no-brainer topics. Talking makes me calm and helps me think. Keep me talking and I might just get us out.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Source (except noted): Google

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of July 10, 2017

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

