Share Your World – Week of July 3, 2017


For your main meal do you prefer sweet and sour, hot and spicy, spicy and sweet, bitter, salty, bland or other?

Credit: Slideshare

Umami, that’s a word I recently learned by watching a documentary on the science of food. According to the program, it’s a word to describe a perfect blend of taste. It’s neither sweet, bitter, salty, sour, nor spicy. It’s a taste that makes the taste buds go wild. That’s how I like my meals.

Credit: Eatthis.com

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

Under the bed or stuff them in the closets or drawers. So if you come over, unless you give me a day to a week of advance notice, don’t open the closets and drawers unless you want to lose an eye or go home with a foot twice its size.

What daily habit would you like to introduce to your life?

I would like to introduce walking and exercising into my life. I don’t do them enough and that makes me worried about my health. So I need to do more of those things in my life.

Credit: Flickr

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do? Β 

I’m not sure what I would do in the circus. Perform a tight rope routine? Nope, afraid of heights and falling. Getting shot out of a cannon? Not my kind of danger. Wrestle a lion? Heck no! Clown? Mime? Don’t like to get laughed at. So you see, even if I join the circus, there would be no job for me there.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Source (except noted): Google

12 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of July 3, 2017

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

