#WeekendCoffeeShare: Saturday Work with a Spark of Imagination


If we were having coffee, I would tell you good morning and thanks for joining me for another lovely weekend chat. 

Let’s chat in the break room since I have to go to work today. Who cares if Mr. COO walks in and sees us chatting? It’s Saturday, three days before July 4th. I’m supposed to be at home sleeping. Besides, there’s absolutely nothing for me to do here and it’s my tradition. It’s the only day of the week I get to sit down and chat about my week, thoughts, and problems.

Anyway, tea? Coffee? We have fancy K-cup coffee. I’ve grown to enjoy using the Keurig, it’s quite fun though I try not to indulge myself with too much coffee.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you it’s been a very long week and when I heard I have to work Saturday, I just about got down on the floor and cried.

I was so looking forward to the weekend when I don’t have to wake up at 6:30 am, when I can sleep comfortably without worrying about being overslept or my alarm fails to go off and the weekend is when I don’t have to worry about someone sneaking up on me while I’m blogging. Oh, and let’s not mention I don’t have interact with Mr. COO and his long-winded comments.

*Sigh* At least I’ll get a long 3-day weekend after this which will of course fly by like a breeze.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I had a fun time last Saturday at Dinosaur National Monument. I learned quite a bit about dinosaurs – lifestyle, impending doom, etc. – as well as enjoyed some breathtaking natural scenery. So you can say the trip was educational yet filled with many photographic opportunity. Here are some of my favorite photos from the trip.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I’m excited for tomorrow. First of all, it’s Sunday. Secondly, my mom and aunt want to go to Golden Spike National Historic Site in Corrine, Utah. I went there last year with our English friends. I’m looking forward to going there again, just hope it’s not too hot. Here are some pictures from last year.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you something I have been keeping to myself. For the past few months, my imagination had gone poof, AWOL, MIA, whichever word you want to use. It felt like writer’s block except it wasn’t. It was like I could no longer see myself watching the story in a novel unfold. It was like a light bulb dulled in my mind. That put the writing of my longer stories on halt because I could no longer see the plot unfold in my mind and therefore, it lead me to stick only with flash fictions. For those wondering why I haven’t been posting longer stories and participating in more writing challenges, this is why.

A few nights ago, something happened. I was lying on my bed awake one night and all of the sudden, it was like a fire ignited inside me. Then, out of nowhere came these images in my head, images of a fantasy world. Yay, my imagination wad back!

With that, I hope I’ll be writing some new stories soon.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you,  I have officially watched and enjoyed all three Back to the Future movies.  Those movies were so fun to watch and I now understand the hype about these movies. I just feel bad it took me this long to watch all three films.

Anyway,  I must get back to work, or rather pretend to work to get through the day. If we were having coffee, I would thank you for joining me and hope I can join you again next weekend.

21 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: Saturday Work with a Spark of Imagination

  1. Yay your imagination is back!! It must have needed a rest for some reason…but who cares…it’s back!! Sometimes the harder you try the more you are blocked and the best thing to do is give it a rest until it’s ready to return. Those pics are beautiful what a wonderful trip to Dinosaur land! I hope it’s not too hot tomorrow either, have a fun time!! Wishing you a lovely three days off!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely photos! I’m sorry you had to work on Saturday! What a bummer. Enjoy your 3days off! I got a Keurig coffee maker about 8 months ago and I really love it. What brand of coffee do you use? I have been using Donut Shop because so far it is the best I have found. But I haven’t tried them all.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

