Sunday Gratitude


Today, I am grateful for movies. Movies are so fun, aren’t they? Not only do they provide the relaxation one needs after long hellish week but they also provide inspirations for stories.

Yesterday, I went to my internet and TV provider as my current 12-month contract is about to expire. For the past year, I’ve had the Latino cable package although I don’t speak a word of Spanish. Weird, right? The customer support lady gave me the Latino package when there were other packages available. I didn’t know I got the Latino package until a day later when I received the contract. I tried to change it but it was too late. A contract is a contract.

Anyway, I went to my cable provider yesterday and asked if they could switch me back to English. They gladly switched my package and asked me whether I wanted HBO or Streampix (whatever those are). I said whatever is fine. I’ve never watched either channels in my life.

When I got home, I turned on the TV and tried out the new service. Amazing, I did not know there were so many movies available on HBO. After a great afternoon nap, I began watching movies. After a few hours of watching movies, I felt less tense as the events from the past faded from my mind.

Image Source: Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Sunday Gratitude

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

