Photo of the Day!


Beautiful green spruce along the Marble Canyon Trail

I was so darn upset last night over the COO of the company micro-managing my position that I did not even pick a photo for today. He had just arrived from airport and he’s already treating me like I don’t know what I’m doing. He doesn’t even know me and already, he’s being judgy. Hello, I’m not a newbie. I’ve been doing this for the past two years. And don’t tell me how to organize my files. My filing system happens to be quite efficient. Besides, we are in an electronic age. It’s all about saving papers these days. Everything’s documented on a computer. Papers are just backup for when we are out of power or something.

He seemed to think we’re still in the dark age, where an office is a place with wall-to-wall paper. It frustrated me so much of how little confidence he has in people; he does this to everyone in the company. *sigh.

So to lighten my mood, I spent the night binging TV shows. I didn’t realize I didn’t have a photo of the day ready until when I woke up this morning.

Want more? Please check out my Instagram profile.

Technical Details

Sony NEX-5T v. 1.00 (f/7.1, 16 mm, ISO-100, 1/200 sec)

8 thoughts on “Photo of the Day!

    • I was loving it until this guy came along and put my work under an old-school microscope. I’m trying hard to control my temper with this guy but it’s difficult to keep it bottled up.

      Like

  1. There are people like that COO in myriads of workplaces. You just have to let it go in one ear and out the other. When i worked as a teacher for the multiply handicapped and wrote Annual Reviews, the superintendent would correct them with red ink and give them back to me. I would then resubmit them using her “changes”… and often she would “correct” the resubmitted stuff back to what i had in the first place! Nuts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. See how long this keeps up. I don’t think approaching him in a professional manner and saying you’re a great teacher but this is what I already know how to do etc. Is a bad thing. Give it a week or two at the most then, Say your happy to have to turn to him if you have issues but you have this prior knowledge and that’s why you were hired to do your job.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

