Share Your World – Week of May 29, 2017


What is the most famous landmark or building you have ever seen?

This is a hard one. I’ve been to too many to know which is more famous than another. Let’s see, I’ve been to the Alamo in San Antonio, Sears Tower in Chicago, Lincoln Memorial in Washington D.C., Mount Vernon in Virginia, and recently Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. I’ve most likely missed a few and that’s the point. I’ve been to too many.

Do you like long vacation or lots of mini-vacations?

I like mini-vacations. Less than a week would be my ideal length. Anything more than a week makes me feel weird like I’m not myself. Like on my recent road trip, there were days when I was counting down to the moment I’m home even I knew I would have to endure sh** from my mom for going on a 15-day vacation when I didn’t have income and a job. Maybe one day I will enjoy longer, less hectic vacations.

What is your favorite National or State Park?

It’s the same answer as #1. I’ve been to too many (above to name a few) to have a favorite.

What is your fantasy vacation?

My fantasy vacation would be an all-expense paid stay at one of the world’s top class hotels because after that exhausting road trip, the meaning of the word, vacation, had completely changed in my mind. So just give me the biggest suite with a jetted tub and big bed and I will be instantly grateful.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Source (except noted): Google

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of May 29, 2017

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

