Share Your World – Week of May 1, 2017


Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

Well, I currently live in a place where it snows almost 6 months out of the year, so oh yes, I absolutely desire to live in a place where it’s warm (not hot) most of the year.

Although I did try to live in such a place earlier this year when I traveled to China and I couldn’t tolerate the heat at all. It was the humidity. I dislike the constant 70-80% humidity. I can’t really anything without breaking a sweat.

So if there is a place that’s warm year-round with low humidity, count me in.

Oh wait, there is such a place – Los Angeles, California.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

I wore short hair from age 7 to age 14 and although I was comfortable with the boyish look, I got tease a lot in middle school. In the middle school I went to, you were classified as a boy when you have short hair. Some of my classmates had short hair too but not as short as me. So I was called a boy a lot and it made me angry when the meaner kids called me a “he/she”.

I kept protesting to my mom about letting me grow my hair and at age 15, she finally agreed. I had long hair (passed shoulder length) since then. However, recently, I wanted to cut my hair short again since short hair is once again becoming popular but I got chickened out when the stylist asked me what I want to do with hair.

What is your favorite month of the year?

Right now, I am looking forward to June and that is enough to make it my favorite month. That’s when I no longer will feel cold. I went to the doctor last week and he explained a phenomenon called Raynaud’s Phenomenon which I’m experiencing. It’s where one always feels cold even when it’s seventy-degrees out. I was experiencing this phenomenon in China when I wore a down jacket in sixty-degree weather. People thought I’ve gone crazy but truly, I felt cold. So hopefully, June’s 100-degree temperature can finally make me feel warm.

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?

Definitely by seeing and doing. I think that’s why I didn’t do well in my engineering undergrad program. It was always reading, theories, and watching 80’s or 90’s videos of a group of long-hair men drilling holes in the ground. Now, accounting, there’s much more seeing and doing.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Source (except noted): Google

13 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of May 1, 2017

  1. I used to have short hair as a child and the other children would ask me if I was a boy or a girl! Sometimes I would tell them I was a boy 🙂 I have had long hair for many years now, although last week I had it chopped to shoulder length and it feels very strange!

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

