Share Your World – Week of April 24, 2017


Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

If I need to quench my thirst, I drink ice cold water. Hot water won’t help, as my aunt would think otherwise, it would just scald my tongue. Soda won’t help either, it will just make my stomach churn. So ice cold water it is, especially on a hot summer which I hope it’s soon. I’m very tired of this cold weather.

Complete this sentence: Never In My Life Have I….

Ride a zip-line though I came close when I went to China’s Grand Canyon in March. It was only 20-Chinese-dollar and if I had the guts, I would’ve gone on it. Darn!

If you could be given any gift what would it be?

There are so much I want but I can only have so little. Hmm, any gift… I guess I would ask for a redo on my bone development so I’ll be taller with bigger feet, much developed hands that don’t look like I stole them from a baby, and a slender face that looks like the face of an adult and not a child. If you don’t know the story, I was born with the mysterious disorder that is Albright’s Osteodystrophy. It’s not a big deal unless you’re like me who was diagnosed about a decade too late.

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something productive?

I’ve struggled with sleep even since I’ve returned from China. I think it’s the time difference as I remember the same thing happened during the first week in China. When I can’t sleep, I don’t go running for a Melatonin because I don’t want to rely on pills. I usually listen to meditative music like river flowing or ambient music. If that doesn’t work, I would turn to YouTube or the TV streaming app on my tablet and watch something until I fall asleep. Watching video and TV shows works like a charm sometimes.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for coming home last week and I am grateful my aunt came. She’s quite helpful when it comes to cleaning and chores. I am going to on a road trip next week so I’m looking forward to that. I’ve got the car rented and all the hotels booked. For this road trip, my aunt and I are heading to Canada! Yay! Another stamp on my passport. We are going to the four national parks along Rocky Mountain before heading back down to the U.S. to Mount Rushmore and maybe Yellowstone. My aunt and I are driving. I’m so excited.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Source (except noted): Google

20 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of April 24, 2017

  1. Yinglan, I will point out to you that you were also born with a very bright mind which opens your world to talents such as your music and photography, intellectual endeavors like your college success and bi-lingual ability, inquisitive mind which allows you to enjoy various localities, a range of appreciation for beauty, and a special talent for writing blogs which draw us into your world. I’ll stop but I could go on. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Oneta. I appreciate your thoughtful comment. If only those abilities will prevent people from treating me like a child in life, as if I need to be told to check both ways before crossing the street or that I must put on seat belt every time I get in a car. *sigh*

      Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

