Photo of the Day!


It has been about a week since I returned home from China and for the entire week, I was hit with wave after wave of exhaustion, headache, and boredom. I spent most of the nights tossing and turning while during the day, I would feel like I’m dragging my heavy self through the day. It is not a great feeling.

Meanwhile, the weather hadn’t been exactly cooperative. It’s been gloomy and rainy since the day after I came back and it’s been cooler than usual. I didn’t think I would need to break out my winter clothes again but here I was, wearing pants and jackets with faux fur inner lining. The garden, too, hadn’t been cooperative. The only flowers present were our annual tulips and a few of the Asian pear flowers on the verge of withering. I have a hunch we will have a small harvest this year.

So I haven’t been taking many pictures since I got home. I have been spending most of my days in bed, struggling to wake myself even enough to go out but I’m trying. Yesterday, after my mom woke me at 7 am and a large cup of coffee, I finally felt awake enough to dig through the pictures I took in China but after two hours and over 1,200 pictures later, I gave up.

This is one of those pictures I found digging through those 1,200 pictures and it was from early March when my aunt and I went to the park. The thing is, I don’t really remember taking this picture and I remember every picture I shoot. Maybe it’s a sign I am taking too many pictures.

Want more? Please check out my Instagram profile.

Technical Details

Sony NEX-5T v. 1.00 (f/9, 16 mm, ISO-100, 1/80 sec)

13 thoughts on “Photo of the Day!

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

