This Beautiful Earth


I used to celebrate Earth Day when I was in Elementary school though I had little clue of the purpose of Earth Day. At the time, I was still quite new to the U.S. and even with a giant poster in my room entailing what we should do on Earth Day, I still had little clue. However, after watching Disney Channel and learning about Earth Day in school, I finally understood.

I did nothing unfortunately for this Earth Day. I had to stay home and look after the international students who had taken residence in the basement while my mom headed to training.

So I don’t have any new “Earth” pictures for this topic. I’ll have to go dig around in my archive. I hope you enjoy my selection of some of Earth’s beautiful creations.

Daily Post Photo Challenge

13 thoughts on “This Beautiful Earth

  1. Pingback: Earth: Path | What's (in) the picture?

  2. China is one of the countries that has the best flora and fauna in the provinces. Sadly speaking, I understand that Beijing is one of the most polluted city in the world in contrast with the awesome things that nature has gifted China at its provinces.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are some choice shots! I have always dreamed of hiking Tianmen mountain. I mean, as a biologist, the richness of China’s forests deserve utmost urgency for study and protection. I hope Tianmen will retain its majesty for many many years.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

