Share Your World – Week of April 17, 2017


Credit: Well Community Church

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

When I was doing my undergraduate in Civil Engineering, the first thing every instructor said on the first day of class was, “Always use pencil to do your work.” So there’s the answer to this question – I prefer to use a pencil when writing by hand. Force of habit.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

I would rather be an amazing singer because I’m just way too clumsy to be a dancer. Besides, that’s why I learn to play the piano, so I can sing along while I play.

If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?

Credit: Andrew Bayda

I was on a debate team for about a week in 8th grade and the truth is, the only reason I got in was because I was a teacher’s pet. I hated every second of it. First of all, I was too short for the podium so the teachers made me stand in the open. The only thing in front of me was a microphone. This made me feel exposed and more nervous as I had nowhere to hide my trembling legs and hands. I can only vaguely remember the topic I was given – something about protecting Earth.

Let’s just say I’m not at all good at it and if I have to ever join the debate team, I would immediately make up an excuse to get out of it. Debate? No thanks.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

I’m not sure what you mean by this question. I’m not certain if I or anyone is a “natural” at doing anything although my mom and aunt would say otherwise. “You’re a natural sleeper,” they often say, “You can sleep at any moment and any place.”

I’m not sure if that’s true.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Source (except noted): Google

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of April 17, 2017

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

