Song A Day Challenge – Day 1


About a week ago, I was tagged by Deb at Once Upon A Hot Flash for the Song A day challenge. Thanks, Deb, I hope to delight you and my readers with a song for the next 5 days.

Rules:

  • Post the lyrics of a favorite song five days in a row, explain what they mean to you (if you like) and add the video if available. 
  • I’m supposed to nominate two bloggers a day. I’ll try but if I don’t, I’ll just leave the challenge open to everyone. 

Today, my nominees are:

  1. Michelle at Putting My Feet in the Dirt
  2. Sandmanjazz

There’s no lyrics for this song. I began listening to this band about a year ago after I started listening to modern classical new age music, that is a fun new take on modern music with classic instruments like cellos, violins, and piano.

This song is from their new album which came out at the end of last year and this is my favorite from the album. Try listening with noise-cancelling headphone on a walk or a jog or something. The sound is awesome.

8 thoughts on “Song A Day Challenge – Day 1

  1. Oh wow Yinglan, I love The Piano Guys! This song is fantastic! As you mentioned, it would be a great song to run to or walk to or exercise to…I was sitting here beep bopping to it on the couch…you just can’t sit still when listening!! I love it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

