Share Your World – Week of April 10, 2017


Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

I have participated in short-distance running, 50-meter and 100-meter dash to be specific, though I didn’t volunteer for it. It was 8th grade Physical Ed. (PE). Every student had to participate in an event. The events were assigned by the teacher. I was assigned the 50-meter and 100-meter dash. When I found out, I was angry. I felt like just like my third-grade teacher in China picked me for the jump rope competition, this PE teacher picked me for those events to humiliate me.

I was never the fastest runner. I was always the slowest and no matter how fast I ran, I could never beat anyone at running. There were six of us competing in each event. When the whistle sounded, I remembered four of my fellow competitors shot ahead of me, that meant I wasn’t the last. At last, I thought and felt my heart soar with happiness but then it came on all of a sudden.

First came the dizziness, then I could feel my legs giving out. I felt like I was falling. I couldn’t breathe. Something was happening. You can’t fall, I told myself. You have to cross that line. And I did, dead last. I humiliated myself again but this time, I was occupied with confusion. What happened? Did that have something to do with my cardiologist’s warning about performing strenuous activity?

Name one thing not many people know about you.

Let’s see… I never dated anyone? Of course my entire family knows that. In fact, they are pushing me to date someone. “Why don’t you try online dating?” Someone said. I just rolled my eyes.

What is your favorite flower?

I like just about any flower but my favorites are multiple colors flowers like these…

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)

Although I’m a minimalist in my mind, in reality, I like quite a lot of stuff. In my home, I want:

  • Three rooms – one for sleeping, one for office, library, and gym, one for jigsaw puzzles
  • Paintings or photographs
  • Baby Grand Piano or an upright
  • Floor-to-ceiling book shelves in my office/library/gym
  • Big screen TV with the Wii fit system hooked up to make my workouts more fun
  • A large gourmet kitchen with tons of granite counter-tops space and stainless-steel appliances

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of April 10, 2017

  1. Pingback: theBREAD

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

