Photo of the Day!


Since this is my last week in China, I will be posting some shots that I took a while back as a reflection of my time in China.

This was taken in January when my aunt and I spent the afternoon wandering about town. I snapped this picture right before we crossed the bridge. I found everything so amusing during my first few weeks in China.

Back then I had no idea where I was. You could’ve told me I was in Beijing and I would’ve believed you. Actually, nah, I wouldn’t. I’m not that dumb. Now, I can wander the streets all I want and still know how to get home. If not, I can always open the Map app on my phone and it’ll guide me to a familiar street.

What can I say? After four months, although I’m still not as familiar with the city as I used to, I think I’m okay at navigating the city now than say back in January. I can walk down the street for a bite without getting lost. I can cross the street without triggering any fight or flight response. Oh and I’m not afraid to eat the food and drink the water. My mom says everything in China is poisonous. Poison-sh-poison, I’ve been here four months and I never had a case of gastrointestinal problem.

Technical Details

Sony NEX-5T v. 1.00 (f/9, 16 mm, ISO-100, 1/500 sec)

2 thoughts on “Photo of the Day!

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

