Share Your World – Week of April 3, 2017


What’s something you like to do the old-fashioned way?

Something I like to do the old-fashioned way would be talk on a phone.  Everyone is texting these days, communicating via short-hand and emoji. I still prefer to call someone and tell them what I need to tell them instead of using text-talk and emoji. Is it odd for someone in their mid-20’s to say “I hate texting”?

What’s your favorite genre of book or movie?

When it comes to a book or movie, action, drama, thriller, romance, and suspense are definitely my preference and I don’t like those genres stand alone. I like them altogether, mixed like a salad. I guess I’m just looking for a dramatic thrilling chase to keep me at the edge of my seat.

How often do you people watch?

Perhaps too often being an introvert and all. Back home in the U.S., I don’t people watch much because there wasn’t a lot of people for me to watch. But in China, there are people everywhere. People’s behavior somehow interest me. It’s like studying an animal in its natural habitat. What would one do when he/she thinks no one’s watching?

Some were quite disgusting. Like one morning I was watching the old lady from the building across from mine, I watch her stand on her balcony and then all of a sudden, she leaned over and spat over the balcony, careless of whether there was someone walking below.

Note: Always look up to see you’re not beneath anyone’s balcony because any moment, you might be nailed with a spit.

What have you only recently formed an opinion about?

I recently changed my opinion about my dad’s family. I used to think they were pretty awful, hitting me and scolding me when I’ve done nothing wrong but after recently reuniting with them, I think the culprit was my grandpa. Now that he’s gone, they’re not as bad as I previously thought.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful I didn’t get bitten by a venomous mosquito. After getting bitten on the wrist and ankle on Friday, both places swelled up by Saturday. It had me worried because it’s been like this every time a mosquito bites me. It got me worried about whether I got bitten by a poisonous mosquito or had I contracted some kind of disease transmitted by mosquitoes.

By Sunday (today), it wasn’t just my ankle that’s swollen but my foot. After doing some googling, it turned out I might just be allergic to mosquitoes.  The week coming up will be my last week in China. So I’m looking forward to going home to a place that’s less humid and with less mosquitoes.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

9 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week of April 3, 2017

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

