Photo of the Day!


After a conversation and some dim sum with my cousin and his mother two Sundays ago, we went hiking together. It was my first time in sixteen years to ride on a scooter and I have to say, on the roads of China, a scooter is a much better mode of transportation than a car, at least when it came to traffic, you can just wheeze between the cars.

Anyway, my aunt called this place a village inside a city. We walked along the concrete path and even though the weather was cloudy and humid that day, the air smelled better than in the city.

“What are these?” I asked, thinking these were fields of lettuce.

“Ginger,” my aunt replied. “They grow quite a bit of ginger in these parts.”

I see, I nodded my head, snapped a picture and continued walking.

Technical Details

Sony NEX-5T v. 1.00 (f/11, 16 mm, ISO-100, 1/80 sec)

2 thoughts on “Photo of the Day!

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

