Share Your World – 2017 Week #7


Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

I didn’t know anything about sheets until I spent my first night at a hotel. Personally, I only use one sheet – the fitted sheet for the mattress. Other than that, I don’t use a cover sheet or any other sheets. I don’t tuck anything in either. My feet tend to become warm at night and I need to let them out from under the comforter.

Have you stolen a street sign before?

What? Do people really do that?

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?

A few years ago, when I still had access to the commissary at the air force base, I used to cut out lots of coupons but when I arrived to see the prices and compare it with the coupon, I often ended up not using the coupons or not buying the item at all. So yes, I have cut out coupons and ended up never using them before but that’s a rare case since I only cut out coupons of the things I really need.

Do you have freckles?

No, I do not have freckles. I think it’s a rare trait among Asians because I haven’t seen anyone with freckles yet.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

hong-kong

Hong Kong

I am grateful for going to so many places where I fulfilled my foodie wishes and shot lots of pictures last week so I can stay at home this week to heal. I am also looking forward to February being over and the warmer weather. The temperatures for the next seven days are supposed reach upper 70’s and even 80 degrees Fahrenheit. In those temperatures, I’ll rather be out than stuck at home.

wonton-soup

Hong Kong Style Wonton Noodle Soup

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2017 Week #7

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

