Share Your World – 2017 Week #5


indian-trail-2What is the most incredible natural venue that you’ve ever seen in person?

I’ve been to plenty of natural places like Arches and Canyonland and I have to say the most incredible natural venues are always the forests. They are the most interesting – so full of life such as trees, insects, and bacteria growing in the strangest places.

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? 

Unfortunately, I was born under the one-child policy in China. So no siblings for me. I’m okay with it though.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?

I don’t understand this question, why would anyone want to be a shoe? But if I have to choose, I would pick to be a hiking boot because the purpose of hiking boots is to hiking and thus, being a hiking boot would allow me to go to interesting places.

cantonese-quoteWhat is the strangest/weirdest thing you have ever eaten?

Being from the Canton region of China, I’ve eaten some strange things. Well, I wouldn’t personally consider them strange but some people might. Here are some of the strange yet delicious things I’ve eaten:

  • Water-snake – it’s a kind snake as it’s implied by the name. It’s quite good in soup and stir-fry. It’s no longer a popular dish though.
  • Eels – I don’t think Cantonese are the only ones who eat eels anymore.
  • Roast Pigeon – This is my hometown’s specialty and it’s good even though it’s mostly bones
  • Roast Goose – Also good.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful I repaired my laptop. The screen had been flickering for some time and I’ve been trying to find a solution. Thankfully, after some digging, I found a DIY YouTube video and voila, all fixed. The flickering screen had been scaring me and I’m glad it’s fixed. I am looking forward to the re-opening of local eateries next week. Chinese new year was last week and it’s time to get back to work or in this case, get back to serving hungry customers like me. 😀

 

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

One thought on “Share Your World – 2017 Week #5

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

