Photo of the Day #10


night-at-the-park

This is one of my favorite night shots ever. I took this two nights ago on a stroll around the park. To take a walk down memory lane, my aunt called it. I used to visit this park all the time when I was little and the stroll that night brought on this strange sense of nostalgia even though the park had been expanded and changed almost beyond recognition.

My aunt and I strolled along the shore of this man-made lake and as we walked, I admired the lights and lanterns while feeling this longing to recall what the park looked like when I was last here. Then I stopped as I saw the reflection in the lake and I knew I just had to snap this picture. “Is there enough light to capture the reflection?” My aunt asked.

“Of course,” I replied. Even though it was night, there were plenty of lights around the park that even without flash, I managed to capture this pretty image. In the distance, you can see the lights. The park has lit up for the upcoming Chinese New Year festivities. The town lately looks like everyone is preparing for the holiday like an impending apocalypse. You should’ve seen some of the headlines in the news.

Technical Details

Sony NEX-5T v. 1.00 (f/3.5, 16 mm, ISO-3200, 1/2 sec)

Daily Post Photo Challenge

7 thoughts on “Photo of the Day #10

  1. Pingback: Ambience: Winter Sunset | What's (in) the picture?

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

