Share Your World – 2017 Week #3


Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Back home in the U.S., I would sleep with my closet door open since my tablet would rest and charge on the step stool inside the closet. Also, with the closet door closed, how am I supposed to hear my relaxing music as I fall asleep?

Here in my aunt’s apartment in China, however, I must keep my closet doors closed at all times. It’s one of my aunt’s strange house rules. She said people from the apartment across the road can peek into my closet and rob me when I go out. Even when the windows are locked and curtained closed? I don’t think so but let’s humor her.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?

Of course! Why are they there if they’re not for us to take?

What is your usual bedtime?

I don’t have a usual bedtime but I try to get in bed before 11 PM. That way I can wake up before or at 8 AM to get an early morning start.

Do you like to use post-it notes? Nope, don’t see the point.ย 114-07-july-26th-2015

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?

Does holiday greeting card count? I wrote a couple of sentences on my mom’s Christmas card last year. If that doesn’t count, then probably never.

Any phobias?

I have lots of phobias – Dirt, dust, anything that will get my clothes dirty, anything that’s slimy, scaly, and moves as well as pretty much any fur-ball that moves. Oh, and let’s not mention height in open spaces. I do okay with heights standing in an enclosed space but open space, ugh, no thank you.

How tall are you?

Last I checked, I’m standing at 4 feet 8 inches or 1.43 m.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

hot-springs

I am grateful for my aunt to include me in their weekend retreat at the hot springs. It was so relaxing soaking in those pools. In the week ahead, I am looking forward to completing my translation work and finally return to my vacation and hopefully, I will be able to research travel packages to Japan.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

13 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2017 Week #3

  1. I have to sleep with my closet door closed and my bedroom door open. It is like a strange thing but I won’t rest if the closet door is open. However my whole apartment could be wide open and I will fall asleep sound on my couch in the living room. I do take the shampoos if they smell good. I love those cute little bars of soap. I do love animals but I am equally afraid of lots of creepy crawlers as I call them, snakes and spiders have no place in my world ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

