Share Your World – 2017 Week #2


quote-hellenkeller-optimism-01If you lost a bet and had to dye your hair a color of the rainbow for a week, what color would it be?

I think it might be red. A lot of people say I look good in red.

If you could choose one word to focus on for 2017, what would it be?

Optimistic. I must remain optimistic I will find a job in 2017. I must remain optimistic that 2017 will be better. I must remain optimistic I will achieve my goals this year.

What was one thing you learned last year that you added to your life?

This was a hard one, took me a while to figure it out and at last, a dream delivered the answer: when feeling anxious, sit back, breathe, and practice meditation.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?plums1_small1

I think I’d be a plum. There are two sides of me – a sweet side and a sour side. The sweet side is the positive side, always look on the bright side of thing. Okay, so I failed an exam, at least I got some points. It’s better than no point at all. Meanwhile, there’s the sour side which is the pessimistic side. It’s like there’s no way I’m going to make it instead of there’s five minutes, plenty of time.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am super grateful for the short break I had last week. I am just not the type of person who like to go out everyday. It’s exhausting sometimes to travel to places. Sometimes, I prefer to stay home to rest. I am also grateful for Google. I had no idea how much I depend on it until I can access it. Thank god for the VPN, otherwise, I’d really be lost. I’m not sure what to look forward in the week coming up yet. For now, that remains a mystery.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2017 Week #2

    • I do have Internet here. In fact, there is wifi in almost every shop and restaurant. It’s just there is a thing called the great Chinese firewall where a lot of the sites I can access in the US are blocked here like Google and Yahoo. The only way to access those sites is through a VPN which is basically rerouting my current ip address to somewhere else and back. The speed is okay so far but there had been certain times when I can’t access at all.

      Like

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

