Share Your World – 2017 Week #1


Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle?

I think I would prefer a tricycle since I don’t know how to ride an unicycle, bicycle, or a motorcycle. Besides, three wheels are better than two or one.

What is one thing youโ€™d like to accomplish this year?

I would definitely want to acquire a job that offers a decent income. That way, I can quit my translation job.

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you?

I’ll have to say, one of the highlights of 2016 was getting the opportunity to hike some of the nature trails. I had a great time being surrounded by nature and getting the chance to take lots of pictures. I hope to do it again in 2017 as well as explore some new hiking trails.

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon?

I would prefer to fly a kite since I’m afraid of heights. Being in a hot air balloon might make my knees go weak. Besides, it’s fun to fly a kite.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

sunset-over-pacific-1

I am grateful I made it to China safely after almost 24 hours of traveling. I am also grateful WordPress works in China and through a VPN, I can get into Google and Facebook and keep my social media connected. There are plenty for me to do next week – my translation work is starting again, I have to go take care of family and personal matters, and I might be going somewhere next weekend. Who knows but whatever it is, I am looking forward to tackle it head-on.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2017 Week #1

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

