#WeekendCoffeeShare: Welcome 2017!


If we were having coffee, I would proclaim a warm welcome to 2017 and a salute to 2016. It’s been nice to know you but I am ready for you to be done. new_year_2017_city_fair

If we were having coffee, I would tell you 2016 had not been the year I anticipated at the beginning of the year. There were many events I did not anticipate on happening – such as I did not anticipate I would go through a period of roller coaster emotions and frying my tablet’s main board. That sucked. I did not anticipate spending sleepless nights trying to figure out my future.

I did not anticipate spending most of the summer lying on the sofa, exhausted because I was being a guinea pig for my endocrinologist. I certainly did not anticipate spending most of the second-half of 2016 at doctors’ offices, doing test after test only to come back inconclusive, leaving the doctors puzzled about what I have.

However, there were many good things that happened in 2016 like I got to go hiking for the first time, to experience the beauty of nature not by driving but by walking every step and seeing it with my eyes. I also got to visit a few places I’ve dreamed of visiting like the Golden Spike Historical Site and the forest. I also got to graduate in 2016 with my second degree. I just received my diploma in the mail and it’s a beautiful shiny piece of paper. 🙂

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I am beyond excited. In three days, I am getting on a plane to travel for 18 hours from Salt Lake City to Hong Kong. My bags are nearly packed. The only things left to do are some minor preparation. I am looking forward to traveling back to my hometown and seeing the difference 15 years made. I am looking forward to seeing my relatives. Lastly, I am looking forward to the food.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you there will be some changes to this blog. I am looking forward to writing more in 2017 although I am still debating whether I should upgrade to my own domain. I, however, am set on doing a daily inspiration series. This series will start at 1 am on New Year which is a few hours away. I shall see how that goes.

I am also looking forward to reviving a few posts in 2017. I am looking forward to reviving my own flash fictions, the ones from 2014 and 2015, the ones with no views,  and hopefully rewrite a few in the process. I’ve already scheduled a few for the next few days when I’ll be on a plane.

Lastly, if we were having coffee, I would tell you I have high hopes for 2017 and it better not let me down.

26 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: Welcome 2017!

    • Yeah, it is a wonderful opportunity to once again walk the streets I once walked as a child, that is hopefully those streets are still around. 😀 Thank you for reading. 🙂

      Like

  1. I think a lot of people are happy to see the end of 2016. It was a challenging year for so many of us in different ways. Happy New Year and may it bring you exciting opportunities! Uncertainty is scary but I always try to embrace it as a traveler. 🙂 Thanks for all your support last year! Looking forward to seeing your stories in 2017….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Enjoy your travels!! What a wonderful way to begin a new year 🙂 If we were to have coffee, I would tell you I enjoy your writing, I enjoy reading your journey, and I look forward to all the wonderful things to come for you in 2017!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

