#WeekendCoffeeShare: First Time Around


If we were having coffee, I would tell you this is my first time participating and I am late to the party. I would tell you that I have done this before but in my own way. I would tell you that the last time around, I did it with a comic strip because I didn’t know about there was a real challenge out there that did just that.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I am participating in this challenge because I finally finished with school and I finally have time to participate in challenges. I would also tell you about graduation. Graduation was on Friday and the weather decided to be cruel and nasty that day. Mother nature decided to slam us with rain in the morning, then quarter-size hail just as we were about to leave for graduation, and snow by the time we reached the destination for graduation.

I was wearing high-heel boots and a dress, which were not suitable clothing to be wearing on a snowy day. I clung on to my aunt’s arm as we slowly made our way into the stadium. Despite the weather, families and friends still showed and gathered to congratulate the graduates of Class of 2016.

It ended much earlier than I thought it would and as the result, my mom missed my graduation. Oh well, she will have to watch the ceremony on YouTube when it comes out. At least my aunt was there to take plenty of pictures.

Outside, the parking lot was like a stampede on pause. Everyone was trying to leave at once but no one was moving. I decided to sit in the car and wait until I hit myself on the forehead. Why didn’t I realize this sooner? Why am I fighting with these people over an exit? There are four exits! Doh!

It took me almost an hour to get home that day, even if I went an alternate route. There was traffic everywhere and traffic drives me insane.

Anyway, well, that’s that. I have two degrees. If we were having coffee, I would conclude by saying I am happy and relieved to be done with school and to have finished and posted the second episode of my podcast, This is another story.

21 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: First Time Around

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

