Share Your World – 2016 Week #50


smoreWhat is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

I have many favorite smells and each one brings back a precious memory. For example, the burning sensation beneath my nose brings me back that night during my first summer camp. It also reminded me of trying s’mores for the first time with the gooey marshmallow all over my hands, face, and teeth. No one told me how to eat a s’more.

Another favorite smell is the combination smell of turkey, gravy, and corn. It reminds me of my first Christmas and Thanksgiving in the US. I have been trying to write that story for two years now, perhaps this is the year I’ll get to finish it.

What type of pet do you have or want to have?dog-871773_640

I don’t have pets. I did take care of two pet turtles for my friend for a short while during 2015. It was a lot of work cleaning up turtles and I didn’t like touching the little guys’ slimy shells especially when it was full of poop water. Yuck! Oh yeah, of course I want a pet – maybe when I find my own place – I like to get a cute little dog to keep me company.

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? 

I am usually early or right on time unless I am meeting with someone I know is chronically tardy, then I will be late so I can avoid the wait.

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong other?

For recharging, I like to listen to music, write, or do sudoku or wordsearch. Not the easy sudoku or wordsearch, the hard ones.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I cannot believe there are only two weeks left in 2016! It’s getting exciting.

I am grateful to be completing this semester with good grades and graduating with a good GPA. I am, however, not grateful for the weather and the stuffy nose. I am looking forward to spending time to write – in a way of participating in more challenges and finishing my drafts, sleep, and recharge before really start to pack and prepare for my upcoming trip to China.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #50

  1. My very Favorite smell was the smell in the basement of my Grandparents house. It was a completed basement so when we were little we played down there. It was a unique smell and reminded me of all those years in that house.When they died I spent a few hours in that basement just remembering all those years. My mom sold the house and it was torn down soon after. That smell is burned into my memory.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

