Share Your World – 2016 Week #49


What do you value most in a friendship?

cool-printable-friendship-wallpapers-kids-friends

A friend must be loyal, trustworthy, always has my back, and like me for who I am, not who he/she wants me to be. That’s what I value most in a friendship.

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first? Do you prefer a specific flavor?

I don’t particularly like frosting, not unless it’s cream cheese or whip cream. So I’ll probably eat the cake or cupcake first.

Have you ever been in a submarine? If you haven’t, would you want to?

ship

I probably have but I don’t remember. I’ve been very forgetful lately. I can only remember being on the large navy ships. There was probably a submarine on there. If I haven’t been on a submarine, yeah, I want to be in a submarine.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

I would imagine many people my age are leading a more satisfying life than mine – just look at my high school classmates on Facebook – they are either married or traveling around the world or both. Meanwhile, I’m still going to school but not for long though, hopefully.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful I at last finished my term papers and my classes finally came to an end. I told my mom I need to take a day off, she said, “Not a chance. You need to complete the translation project.” 😦 At least there’s not a lot to do and there’s always the graduation ceremony to look forward to next week.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

10 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #49

  1. Lol. Don’t let your Mom do that. If you really need this day off (even half of day) take it. Close your door and sleep in and watch a movie on Netflix etc. Or go out have a coffee/hit Chocolate etc somewhere and read a magazine or book because you can. But if you absolutely can’t until your project is done, than after spoil yourself. I don’t know if you gave Groupons where you live, but you can often find great spa deals at good spas. Take a peak and go somewhere for a mani/pedi and add in or find another place for a massage. Anyways congrats again at bring so close to finished and hoping you gave some “you'” time soon my friend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome. I think you’d enjoy yourself. I recommend go for manicure/pedicure and massage. Although I think a regular manicure is good, unless you have many Christmas events, than go for shellac or gel on the manicure. They are wonderful and look nice for like three weeks but are so hard on your nails and difficulty to remove. Groupon is the place to look to. Especially, if you’re looking for something close 🙂 Make sure you check a spas website out before you go on look on yelp for reviews.

        Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

