Share Your World – 2016 Week #48


why-soak-nuts-and-seedsDo you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?  

No nuts! Absolutely, no nuts! Especially now after I got my braces taken off. My teeth constantly feel like they are wiggling and on the verge of falling out. Adding nuts to my food would increase that risk and anxiety.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

If someone made a movie of my life, it would probably be a drama-comedy, a movie alternating between comedy and drama because there are both comedy and drama in life.

 Who talks real sense to you?

My mom talks real sense to me but that does not mean I always listen to her “sense”.

Do you have a favorite board game?800px-stratego_board

I have a suspicion the love of gambling runs in one of my families because all three of my favorite board games involve some sort of gambling and risk taking.

  1. Monopoly – Should I buy it? Should I auction it? Should I take the chance to make the exchange?
  2. Stratego (Game of War) – Should I risk this soldier’s life?
  3. Yahtzee – Game of chance with six dice

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for the long weekend last week. I got caught up on plenty of things. I am also grateful for the great news my dermatologist delivered on Thursday. Apparently, my rash is gone and what is left now is residual redness from applying steroid cream. It looks like things might be looking up. I am looking forward to going to my final week of classes next week as well as picking up my graduation stuff.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #48

  1. Pingback: Share Your World – 2016 Week #48 — This is Another Story | theBREAD

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

