Thursday


snow

Well, I survived my presentation and the first snow storm commute. There were a lot of sucky stuff happening on the road this morning like a 12-car pile up and many more accidents. All because of what? Because of a little ice? A little snow? Come on! The roads were mostly clean. The snow mostly just stuck to the pavement on bridges. I think those accidents were most likely caused by a lot of careless of drivers like the one I faced on the drive home.

So this idiot driver pulled out of the parking lot, she tried to turn left, and for some stupid reasons, she wanted to avoid the median. So she parked her car in the middle of the road to wait for the cars on the other side to pass. Luckily, I was able to stop in time. The car behind me was driving way too fast and almost ran into me. I watched in the rear view mirror as all the snow piling on top of the car fell like an avalanche. It was a scene.

food

I was so hungry by the time I got home even though it was barely 11 AM. Immediately, I headed for the pantry for snacks except there wasn’t any and that it left me no choice. Lunch time will just have to early. So I made myself this delicious bowl of noodle with the last of the leftover baby-back-rib, ramen noodles, and vegetable. It was delicious and filling.

I have to leave again in a little bit to volunteer at a community center to provide Thanksgiving Dinner for low-income families. Therefore, this will be a scheduled post and I will catch up on everyone’s blogs when I come home tonight.

I am glad next week is Thanksgiving because that will give me some time to catch up on school but until then, I will have to keep running around from one place to another. I am also glad there are only 3 more weeks of school left and then it’s finals and graduation. Yay!

9 thoughts on “Thursday

  1. I’m happy for you that you’re so close to graduating. That final push at the end with exams and projects after midterms, can be the worst. But I will tell you after writing that last final, you will feel fantastic –whatever your marks. Enjoy thanksgiving and hope you don’t have too much homework.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mmm… noodles.

    I laughed at your description of the car behind you. Gotta’ be a tourist to leave snow on top of your car… Big enough pile, and it’ll rip off mirrors and windshield wipers, not to mention that you can’t see where you’re going! (-‸ლ)

    Like

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

