Hello November!


welcome-november-1

Is it November already? Where has the months gone? Where has the year gone?

It’s hard to believe 2016 is winding down. There are only 8 weeks left in the year and there are still so much left undone. In 2 days, I have my first doctor appointment of November. In 3 days, I will attend my accounting club’s annual banquet. In 5 days, I have a 6-page paper due. Rinse and repeat for next week, except no paper and no banquet. Then in about 6 weeks, I will be walking across a stage, graduating from the completion of my second undergrad. In 9 weeks, I will be sitting on a plane for 15 hours traveling to China.

Let’s step back to October for a moment. So much had happened in the past 31 days. For one, my aunt’s arrival. So far so good, although I do feel frustrated regarding her manner at times. Her visit has been helpful. She’s a clean freak, even worse than my mom. So she often spends her days doing laundry and cleaning which means I don’t have to do it.

There is one thing she can’t do and that is she doesn’t know how to cook. That’s where I come in. I’ve been making her lunch but no matter what I make, she kept complaining that the food’s too salty. I bet there’s something wrong with her taste buds. Everything’s either too salty, too oily, or too sweet for her. So I tried something with no salt, no sugar, and no spices. She liked it. No wonder she’s so small. Her taste is so bland!

October has also been a month of travel and seeing places. I took a trip to Bonneville and did some gambling in West Wendover, Nevada as well as finally completed the Coldwater Canyon and Indian Trail. Below are some pictures of each of those places. You can click the link to read a more detail account of the trips.

October ended on a good note. It ended with a neighborhood Halloween party, a light show, and a problem-less heart. I am grateful for being healthy with tiny problems and I am thankful for being able to pay my bills and finally buy myself a brand-new computer.

november-quote

9 thoughts on “Hello November!

  1. Pingback: Hello November! — This is Another Story – Journal Edge

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

