Share Your World – 2016 Week #43


What are you really glad you did yesterday?

Let’s see, yesterday was Wednesday. I got through my classes almost half-asleep. Strange dreams, one after another, kept me up the night before. There wasn’t really anything I was glad to do.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?house

I have lived in both a one floor house and a multi-levels. In fact, I’m living in a multi-level home at the same moment with a lot of stairs. Stairs are not for me. So if I’m alone, I would rather live in a one-floor rambler or an apartment.

 

Have you done something you truly want to do today?

I don’t know yet. It’s still early.

What plans did you have as a teenager that didn’t happen? Are you happy it didn’t work out that way?

This is quite a difficult question. I’m not sure what plans I had when I was a teenager other than hurrying through high school. I think some of my plans would had been go to college faraway so I didn’t have to deal with parents’ constant fighting. Life wasn’t good in Texas. If we didn’t move to Utah, I’d still be in Texas picking up after my step-dad or if I was lucky, I’d be living with my step-grandparents. But we moved to Utah, so my plan didn’t happen because for one, I didn’t get accepted into a faraway university and for another, I couldn’t afford it. In a way, I guess I’m happy it didn’t work out in Texas.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? trees4

Not much will be going on this week. My mom has already set me up with a student in need of English tutoring this Saturday. So much for having a two-day weekend but I need the cash right now. I’m also waiting for one of my stocks to go up so I can sell it. Hopefully, that will be shortly. Last week, however, I was really grateful for the long hike and even though I was in all sorts of pain when I got home, there was nothing better than spending the day in nature.

 

 

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

14 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #43

    • I can only remember the vivid ones and the ones I spend the most time in. Sometimes, dreams are very annoying especially when the alarm sounds at the ending and I Instantaneously lose the dream.

      Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

