Share Your World – 2016 Week #39


1. A class you wish you would have taken?

In middle school – wood shop. I took wood shop but we didn’t do anything. An idiot played with an universal remote while we watched a movie. The whole class got in trouble and ended up to each have to write a 10-page paper on an inventor. I picked Edison. The point is, I want to redo that class so I can actually make something in it.

In high school – piano. I wish I had taken Piano 1 instead of Choir when I was a freshman and then I would’ve been in Piano 2 the next year.

In college – creative writing. I have never ever taken a creative writing class, you know that?489346

2. What’s your favorite comic figure and why?

The only comic I read is Garfield, so I guess that make this adorable lasagna-eating lazy cat my favorite comic figure. I don’t know why I like him other than he looks funny and lives a sweet, sweet life.

3. Name something you wish you could like.

I wish I can like the onion family. I don’t like any vegetable from the onion family, that includes onion (red, green, or white), leeks, and I’m not sure if scallions count as one kind of onion. My dad’s family are big fans of green onion. My grandmother puts it in everything and she hates that I don’t like it. She used to force me to eat it but putting it in my mouth only made me gag. There’s just something about the texture and taste. That’s one of the many reasons I’m not close with them.

4. Tell me about your first crush / first date / first kiss.

I don’t remember my first crush and I have never went on a first date nor have I ever had a first kiss. I missed out on a lot of teenager things.

tumblr_nd1xizg3xx1qisjo9o1_5005. Who was your best friend when you were 10?

Her name is Anna. I don’t know where she is now. We lost touch after 5th grade. We were both new to the country at the time, she’d been here for about 6 months and I about 2 or 3 months. I cannot believe I’m saying this but she made me look cool. If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t had made it into the Yearbook.

6. What sign are you? Do you believe in astrology?

I’m a Libra but sometimes, I’m a Virgo. I was born right on the border of the two signs. So sometimes, when I check the sign, I would find Virgo to be a better match than Libra. I check the predictions but I don’t really believe in such thing as astrology even though sometimes, it’s extremely accurate.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am so happy that I finally bought my first pair of fashion boots (not snow boots)! My mom was against it. She wanted me to wear the pair of shoes that makes me look like an old woman. The shoes she picked were heavy, ugly, and actually bruised my foot trying it on. Boots are trending now, especially for people in their 20’s. I’m looking forward to my doctor appointment on Thursday because that’s when I’ll know if a biopsy will be needed for my face.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

10 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #39

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

