Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Purple


dsc01647

I took this picture about a week ago at school. The day was beautiful. The sky was of a deep blue and the university decided to run the fountain. With half of an hour to kill before class, I thought why not? I made my way down the steps until I was three steps from the water. I gazed up at the fountain. It’s impressive, I thought as I snapped picture after picture.

I checked my watch, fifteen minutes left. Maybe I should get going. Turning around, I spied these purple flowers on a bed about five steps away. It was wonderful and I was surprised that I could still find flowers in the fall. Seizing my chance, I took snap after snap of these flowers but they weren’t good. This was the only photo that was presentable. The others were unfocused or focused on the wrong thing.

Now that I look at it, I kind of like this picture. It looks like one of those pictures I would turn it into a jigsaw puzzle.

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

6 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Purple

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

