Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Eyes


wp-1473981606188.jpeg

After scouring my archives, I finally came up with a picture for this week’s topic – Eyes. This bust looks so real that it still freaks me a little when I look at it. I took this picture when I visited the Field Museum in Chicago last October. That place was so huge and full of fascinating objects that I didn’t get close to enough time to enjoy the whole museum. Oh well, I’ll save the rest for my next trip.

It’s hard to believe that scientists and artists interpreted such a beautiful human being from a set of skull. If I remember correctly, she was one of the earliest humans to walk this earth because her display was next to the two-legged ape, Lucy. I’m just amazed how life-like this is.

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

8 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Eyes

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

