Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Isolated Objects


wp-1473980283580.jpeg

I was new to the art of taking pictures when I snapped this one Spring of 2015. I was still physically strong then and only had one job. One day, seeing the perfect weather, I decided to go for a walk in the park with a camera in my pocket. The park was pretty empty because it was still early in the day. I took plenty of pictures that day and not even close to posting them all on here.

This picture remains one of my favorite. My goal at the time was to capture the tree and its shadow. I didn’t know anything about the rule of thirds, the only things I focused on were the tree and its shadow. Looking at the picture now, I realized I captured a lot. I succeed only at times of not thinking.

I captured the snow on the magnificent mountains. I captured the houses surrounding the park. I captured the changing color grass. If you see the middle of the field, where the grass color is darker, that’s green and everywhere else is still yellow. Spring was coming.

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge

10 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Isolated Objects

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Two different things or the number two – Cee's Photography

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap September 24, 2016 and WPC-Quest – Cee's Photography

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

