Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge


wp-1471752294360.jpeg

So on Saturday, August 20, 2016, I went to hike the beautiful Coldwater Canyon/Indian Trail in Ogden Canyon and all along the hike, I took pictures for this challenge. The above picture was taken early in the hike. I like how the colors turned out. One side was still green while the other side was beginning to feel like autumn. So forward or back?

wp-1471752655115.jpeg

Forward, of course. It’s too soon to give up. If I did, I would’ve never made it to this clearing where the two trails split. Unfortunately, I could no longer find the Coldwater Canyon anymore. And yes, that is my backpack and third leg (stick) resting on the rock.

So which way? Left to go back down? Or right to the Indian Trail?

wp-1471752516771.jpeg

Definitely right! After taking a rest at the final curve on the Indian Trail, I began my ascent. As you can see, this part of the trail is steep and narrow. The view was stunning once I got up there. It made me feel like I was on top of the world.

The ascent wasn’t so bad but the descent was a nightmare because I have a minor fear of slipping and heights. So looking down on this steep path plus I’m not far from falling over the cliff, my heart was thumping like a drum the entire time.

Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge

12 thoughts on “Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge

    • Thanks. I didn’t count but I’d imagine I must had hiked around 3 miles before coming back down. The total trip took me about 3 hours. It wasn’t a difficult terrain so I jogged some of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

