Share Your World – 2016 Week #34


What is your favorite comfort snack food?snacks-food

My mom always says the quality she loves most about me is that I don’t eat snacks. That’s not true. I just choose not to because I’m tired of being called fat. I mean who wouldn’t. So no, I don’t have any comfort food or perhaps I haven’t found it yet since most of the snacks in the pantry are either crunchy to the point that it can break my teeth or it has nuts in it. My mom loves nuts, I don’t or anything dipped in syrup. It makes me gag just thinking about it.

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?

Hmm, let me check my wallet… Yes! The largest bill on the outside and the smallest on the inside and they’re all right side up. That says something, right?

CuteMouse1If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?

My mom’s probably either staring at the computer screen checking her precious stocks or watching an old black and white Cantonese film on YouTube, if she is home. That’s all she does these days, it seems. I still don’t know what’s there to look at after the stock market is closed. Maybe she’s looking at the Chinese stock market? Who knows? The stock market confuses me a lot, why did I invest money in it again?

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak?

If I have to choose between those two difficult choices, I would rather not be able to speak. I can be like Ariel, Ursula took away her voice and she got to be with her prince. Maybe that’ll happen to me?

On the other hand, not being able to read would be agonizing because there are words everywhere: store signs, plaza marquees, computers are full of words (that’s how it speaks to us). I might do okay without the ability to speak since my mom is always yelling, “Be careful what you say!” or “Don’t make a fool of yourself with your words.” So not being able to speak might save my mom a lot of embarrassment and me a lot of headache of having to listen to the lectures.wp-1471796422445.jpeg

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the hike. It helped lower my anxiety and stress levels. I am not looking forward to next week though because that’s when school starts again and even though it’s my final semester ever, I’m still not looking forward to it just because… it’s school.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

12 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #34

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

