Typical Morning View


DSC01361

It’s not a pretty picture, I know but this is the typical first thing I see in the morning for at least four out of the twelve months in the years. Every year, when the weather starts to get hot, as my top floor bedroom becomes sweltering hot and no longer livable, I have to pack my things and move into the basement. The move is one of my least favorite things to do each year. I have two laptops, a $300 clock radio with an iPod dock which my friend gave me when she moved back to California along with three white boards (I call them “Ideas” boards), half of dozen chargers and cables, not to mention my pillow, blankets, and among other little things. Most of those things had to be handled with the utmost care, otherwise something bad would happen. I am quite superstitious and sentimental when it comes to my things.

Come October and it would be time for me to move back upstairs since the basement would begin to become a frozen tundra. It might be sooner this year considering the heat wave halted suddenly on August 1st and since then, it’s beginning to cool down. This has been the strangest summer ever.

Anyway, I try not to close the blinds when I go to bed. I have plenty of privacy ever since my mom locked the gate to the backyard. I want the sunshine to be the first thing I see in the morning. Unfortunately, when this picture was taken last Saturday morning, it had been dark and cloudy that day. It rained the next day, second or third storm since May. However, when there’s sunshine streaming in, it’s quite beautiful even though I am underground.

Daily Post Photo Challenge – Morning

8 thoughts on “Typical Morning View

  1. Pingback: Other Interesting Mornings | Kanlaon

  2. Pingback: Of My 3rd Anniversay and 10k views | Becoming The Muse

  3. Pingback: Morning on the Mountain – Get Lost

  4. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and will eventually come back at some point. I want to encourage one to continue your great posts, have a nice evening!

    Like

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

