Share Your World – 2016 Week #31


What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in. And what Country do you live?DSC01236

I live in Layton, Utah, a suburb about 25 miles north of Downtown Salt Lake City. I am currently trying to get out of this town, been trying since my first college graduation.

In fact, I tried this February and almost succeeded.

This town has been divided between country and city. There’s a city side and then there’s a rural side. The city is currently full of construction and traffic. Who knows when the construction will be completed. Let’s just say heading to school has been a headache.

At certain times, walking is faster than driving. I live across from a mall which I’m not thrill about. Like I said, traffic. I guess that leaves the rural. That part is my favorite because I get to get away from the city noises and embrace nature but sometimes, that’s hard to do with fighter planes flying so loud over your head that you can’t hear your own thoughts. So you can see why I want to leave this town.

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?

I would probably choose the shoes just because people do usually look at another’s feet. Wig? No thanks, I heard those are itchy.

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?

Over.

What do you do to make a living or during the day? If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying?

I am currently an accounting student with two part-time job: one in translation and the other in bookkeeping. Apparently, accounting does not equal bookkeeping. I didn’t know that until I took my audit class. Apparently, neither does my boss. I’m dumping that one nonetheless at the end of this year when I become a double-degree graduate with one part-time job in translation.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was intense! I was so tired over my five-day weekend that I slept through it and barely studied for my quiz last Wednesday. Thank god I didn’t do as bad as I thought and I am an optimist, so instead of seeing it as a percentage, I saw it as the amount of points I got. It made me feel a little better. I am grateful I survived July. I am looking forward to next week (week of August 8) because it’s the week I’ve been looking forward to since the semester began in the middle of May. It’s the last week of class! I made it through the summer semester!

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #31

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

