Narrow and Fine


For this week’s photo challenge, I am going to go in a different direction. Instead of showing you a variety of landscapes with the narrow factor, I’m going to show you some items I found around the house with a narrow tip or some part that’s narrow. I hope you enjoy my selection for this week’s challenge.

wp-1469998763065.jpeg

A Black Color Pencil with a Sharpened Tip

wp-1469999100666.jpeg

A brand new Chinese Calligraphy brush

wp-1469999265812.jpeg

0.07 Pencil Lead

wp-1469998962421.jpeg

A needle sticking out of a spool of mint green thread

Daily Post Photo Challenge – Narrow

12 thoughts on “Narrow and Fine

      • You’re welcome. What made you stop doing Chinese calligraphy? I know you said all the equipment is in the basement, but is it something that you think you’ll ever pick up again? I bet you would do a great job of it. I am sure it would make great blog post topics, too.
        Thank you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • My mom thought it made too much of a mess since we had to make our own ink. She doesn’t like a messy house. We did calligraphy many years ago when we were still living in an apartment in California and the ink somehow got everywhere. It was an incredible mess.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Narrow (Grass) | What's (in) the picture?

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

