Share Your World – 2016 Week #29


What is the perfect pizza?combinationpizza

Mmm, the perfect pizza would be the one above even though it’s lacking the pineapple rings and with mushrooms. As long as it has sausage and olives and no onion, I am happy.

What is your favorite time of day?

My favorite time of day would have to be morning, even though I hate getting early. I like it that it’s quiet and I can hear the sound of birds fluttering their wings outside my basement window. Unfortunately, I can rarely get up this early and by the nine o’clock hour, planes begin roaring annoyingly overhead.

Edited

Show us two of your favorites photographs?  The photos can be from anytime in your life span.  Explain why they are your favorite. (You can click on the pictures to view the full version)

I call this “Descend into the Night”. I took this one evening last October. It wasn’t dark out, not even sunset but it was cloudy that day and the lamp just so happened to be on. I noticed how the light shined on the yellow leaves of the tree and I just liked the color. When I got home, I tried to play with it in Pixlr on my tablet but I wasn’t satisfied with any of the effects. Then I remembered Lightroom and my trial was ending. So I took advantage and went on my computer and this was the result I got with the effect in Lightroom. I darkened the sky and sharpened the light and the leaves. What I like about it is its night-feel even though it wasn’t taken when the sky was dark out. I also like the painting-feel to the picture and the slight creep factor.

Symbol of Technology and Civil Engineering

Here is my second favorite. I live more or less 7 miles from Antelope Island and I have visited this island 4 times and I have never gotten tired looking at this view. It’s just amazing that a road is constructed in the middle of a lake. This was my first picture of the Davis Causeway (that’s what the road is called) in 2008. I took another one last time I went which was two months ago but I still like this one because the weather was excellent that day with cloudless blue sky and the with the blue water, this picture looks a little too good to be true.

Complete this sentence:  I’m looking forward to…. 

  • Within a month: I’m looking forward to the conclusion of summer semester.
  • After that: I’m looking forward to my aunt’s visit in October.
  • After that: I’m looking forward to my graduation in December
  • After that: I’m looking forward to going to China.

041514 sywbanner

Share Your World Challenge

Image Credit (except noted): Google

12 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #29

  1. My favourite time is midnight. Everything is really still and I’m really tired.
    My favourite pizza? I prefer a thin sourdough based mexican pizza. Has to be spicy 🙂
    The quality dough really makes a huge difference in taste.

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you want to ask? Want to know?

